Solo Leveling: Arise Clears $100m in Sales

According to multiple sources, Net Marble’s new game Solo Leveling: Arise has reached over $100m in sales within a month. I was one of the folks who pre-registered for Google Play. But after I learned the game will be available on PC, I downloaded NM’s launcher and the game itself, logging in at 11pm EST on launch day (May 7th) to join the fun.

SLA is an action rpg that pulls from the manhwa source, and I could see its appeal to SL fans and also the action gaming community. Unfortunately for me, I’m more of a casual player, so I stopped logging in/playing the game after 3 days. Now, I’m stuck with the NM launcher at startup on my PC. I considered uninstalling it but I’m hoping to see a cross over collaboration in the future. So I’ll keep it on my hard drive for now.